So for the past few weeks I’ve been having a MAJOR creative meltdown… Which usually consist of me having no inspiration what-so-ever. This couldn’t have come at a worser time. I’ve been working on a commission for the past month and a half now, that should’ve only taken a couple of weeks. Unfortunately, I had an unexpected trip to Oakwood hospital, which in hindsight I should’ve seen coming, but that’s neither here nor there at the moment. I just seem to keep getting behind the 8 ball when it comes to my work, personal or otherwise. It got me thinking though, “Sam (my nickname) what the hell are you striving for” ? I mean this is my passion, but I have no gumption to pursue it with all the things that keep pushing me back. Then it dawned on me, like only things can when I’m at my most unraveled moments, I’m the cause for most of my hang ups! I know your thinking, “what’s so inspirational about that?” Well, my clever friend, it takes a lot for your girl to put a mirror in front of her face and admit “I’m the problem”. It’s something most of us try to avoid with EXTREM prejudice, but most of us would be better for it. So I did, and now I’m in a reflective mode about everything I want, and need to accomplish. Not only to be happy and get out of this dismal downfall with my art, but more importantly to grab and regain control of my life as a whole. I’m all about baby steps right now, because of course “Rome wasn’t built in a day”, but I realize eventually, with tons of patience, prayer, and a whole lot of personal pep talks/motivation, I’ll be back on track in no time!

Optimistically Yours, EisM (Epiphanie.Imee.Samquise.Malloy)

